Kbase Article of the Week: Network Assistant: Observation Eyes Appear Even When Checkbox Is Deselected »

Apple Support:

The “Show me when I am being observed” checkbox is deselected in the Network Assistant Security application on the client computer. However the eyes still appear in the client’s menu bar when the client is being observed from the Network Administrator station. This situation can occasionally occur when there is an issue with the Network Assistant preferences file.

👀