How to Delete a Google+ Account 

Tired of Google+ already? Here are the steps to delete your account:

  • Sign in to Google+ in a desktop browser.
  • Click your full name (or email address) in the Google+ bar at the top of the screen.
  • Click Account settings.
  • Click the Account overview tab.
  • Click Delete profile and remove associated social features.
  • Confirm your choice.

This is a permeant change, and cannot be undone. If you re-join Google+ in the future, your previously-entered information will not be present.

This does not change any of your other Google services tied to the account. Everything will be as it was before you joined Google+.